Baseball Nut

Week 3 of Summer of Color 2: Ice Cream Inspirations!

This is Baseball Nut ice cream, a flavour I had not heard of before this challenge.  When I initially saw this ice cream, I did not feel much inspiration.  Vanilla seems a little boring, or perhaps it was the name that took away from the magic – I am definitely not a fan of baseball.  But when I read the description of the ice cream, I felt some of the magic return.

“A smooth, vanilla flavored ice cream swirled with a black raspberry ribbon and loaded with cashews”
-Baskin Robbins

I became captivated by the little cashews that are hidden in the ice cream, and the swirling raspberry.  This is what swirled out of my imagination.

Little Cashew

Little Cashew has big dreams…

…the dream

This journal page was created with scrapbook paper, Derwent inktense pencils, ink pens, stamps, and Ranger paint dabbers.  (I just received a box a new dabbers this week that included the colour “raspberry”, and that delicious colour became the hair for “the dream”.)

I want to add a special thank you to all my Summer of Color visitors from last week.  Thank you so much for all of your comments.  You have the gift of encouragement, and I have been blessed by you this week!

12 Comments

  1. June 26, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    I love sweet cashew and super love her vibrant dream – fabulous take on the different colours

  2. Diana Taylor said,

    June 26, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    Wow, beautiful work – I love the little freckles – they are so cute! And that hair is fab – such a gorgeous raspberry colour – very yummy!

  3. June 26, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    xo!

    • MissyK said,

      June 26, 2012 at 5:05 pm

      Great pages….. Sleeping ‘Little Cashew’ is so cute! I love her freckles.

      Karenx

  4. Marja said,

    June 26, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    Beautiful and very dreamy.
    lovely greet
    Marja

  5. Annette G said,

    June 26, 2012 at 5:53 pm

    Loving your journal spread, so magical. Happy SOC, Annette x

  6. June 28, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    Oh, so cute!!

  7. Elisabeth R said,

    June 30, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    I love Cashew and her sweet litttle nose! And the brown “dream eyes” are just gorgeous! 🙂

  8. cazhugs said,

    July 1, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    ah I love their hair 😀

  9. Jan S said,

    July 1, 2012 at 8:07 pm

    Oh…your girls are amazing !…you did a fantastic job with this weeks colours!! Jan x

  10. Sandi McLean said,

    July 2, 2012 at 3:51 am

    Lovely pages..I like Cashew just the way she is…


Leave a Reply

